Natural/Cruelty Free Beauty

Pacifica Nail Polish Review

Pacifica Nail Polish

Pacifica is one of my favorite natural brands that I’ve featured on my blog before where I showcased some of their makeup products here and here. Today I’d like to share my review on their amazing line of 7-Free nail polishes! Their nail polish line is free of many of the most toxin-laden, carcinogenic ingredients that we should steer clear from. On top of being one of the most natural nail polish lines, they are also incredibly affordable, retailing on their website for $9.00 each and they offer an extensive variety of colors and finishes ranging from cream to shimmer. I currently own five of their shades, shown in the above photo, and I hope to add more to my collection over time.

In terms of ease of application, these polishes are my absolute favorite because they glide on so effortlessly and they dry down so quickly. I love that they don’t take forever to dry because I always manage to ruin my manicure when polishes take too long to fully dry down. These polishes have a seamless way of gliding on where they’re almost fool-proof (and trust me, I need all the help I can get!).

Lasting time is also REMARKABLE. I typically apply two coats and then use their clear top coat and every shade I’ve used has lasted a week or longer before my nails start showing signs of wear. This is honestly better than wear time for conventional nail polishes I’ve tried!

This is the same photo as above but with a flash to show the colors:

In order from left to right: Pink Crush, Rainbow Top Coat, Clear Top Coat, Unicorn Horn, and Pink Moon.

wp-1455142241897.jpg

Pink Crush: A beautiful light rosey pink with silver shimmer and sheen.

Rainbow Top Coat: This is a very pretty color with multidimensional shimmer that mimics a rainbow effect. It’s very versatile because the color can be worn by itself (which I often do) OR it can be layered on top of another nail polish color to add dimension. It looks amazing on so many different colors. I love adding this to my ring fingernail on both hands, as I’ll show in the following photos.

Clear Top Coat: The best top coat I’ve found so far. It gives a nice shiny finish, lengthens wear time and the brush applicator makes it so easy to apply.

Unicorn Horn: A sheer pearl sheen with pink duochrome. This color reminds me of Opals. I love wearing this shade alone to enhance my natural nails and since it’s sheer, you can wear it for up to two weeks because when it starts chipping, it isn’t very noticeable. This is another shade that can be added on top of other colors to create an opal-like sheen. Plus, I love the name!

Pink Moon: A cream finish with no shimmer in a pale pink hue. I was hoping this shade would be more on the sheer side, but it’s actually fully opaque. I prefer this one with Unicorn Horn or Rainbow Top Coat over it, but that’s just my personal taste.

The following photos show me wearing Pink Crush (2 coats with 1 layer of the Clear Topcoat) and Rainbow Top Coat layered over my ring fingernail.

wp-1455141615115.jpg

wp-1455141593483.jpg

wp-1455141672354.jpg

You can also find Pacifica products and their nail polish line at a discounted price on Vitacost.com, which is my favorite place to shop for natural and organic makeup, skincare, cleaning items, and food staples. Vitacost is always having some form of a sale, so you get a discount on top of the already marked down sale price! It’s like the online version of Whole Foods, except it’s actually affordable. I included my referral link below so you can use it to get $10 off your order, if you’d like.

I hope you found this review helpful! Thank you so much for reading and please feel free to ask me any questions in the comments below!

Have a beautiful day!

Follow me on Instagram! @completenaturalclarity

Follow me on Pinterest! @NaturalClarity

For Business inquiries, please contact me at: completenaturalclarity@gmail.com

If it is your first time purchasing from Vitacost.com, you can get $10 off your first order by using my referral link: Vitacost.com

***All products mentioned in this post were purchased by me with my own money. All opinions are my own.***

2 thoughts on “Pacifica Nail Polish Review

  1. Would you say these nail polishes goes hand in hand with OPI or more luxury than OPI? These colors looks so pretty. I have not tried their brand yet but have heard of them before.

    Like

Leave a comment